, , ,

Which teams have qualified for the FIFA World Cup in Qatar in 2022?

Complete list of all 32 countries

fifa world cup
fifa world cup

The commencement to the 2022 FIFA World Cup in Qatar has started. The current year’s release will be the primary competition facilitated in the Center East and the first to be held toward the finish of the schedule year, in November and December.

Eight arenas will have the occasion across five urban areas in Qatar: Lusall, Al Khor, Al Rayyan, Al Wakrah and Doha. The World Cup Draw was directed on April 1 and permitted coordinators to set the total gathering stage plan, including times and dates.

The World Cup knockout stage is foreordained, with spaces previously appointed to the best two groups that will qualify from each gathering.

Two starting spaces were likewise held in Gathering D and Gathering E for the victor of the two intercontinental end of the season games. Australia guaranteed the main ticket with a triumph on punishments over Peru. Costa Rica beat New Zealand by a 1-0 scoreline in the other intercontinental season finisher to guarantee the 32nd and last space at Qatar 2022.

How many teams are competing in the World Cup 2022?

The 2022 world Cup in Qatar will highlight 32 groups before the field grows to 48 groups for the 2026 World Cup. The FIFA world Cup has included 32 groups for the last six releases, since France 1998.

Joining host country Qatar at the competition will be 31 different nations that have procured a ticket through territorial qualifying matches. It was foreordained the number of countries that certified from every area:

Africa (CAF): 5
Asia (AFC): 4 (in addition to 1 season finisher qualifier)
Europe (UEFA): 13
North/Focal America and Caribbean (CONCACAF): 3 (in addition to 1 season finisher qualifier)
Oceania (OFC): 1 season finisher qualifier
South America (CONMEBOL): 4 (in addition to 1 season finisher qualifier)
The four season finisher qualifiers in the rundown above partook in two intercontinental season finisher matches played in June 2022, highlighting one country from every one of four distinct areas. Those matchups decided the last two qualifiers for the 2022 World Cup: Asia versus South America, and North America versus Oceania.

Asia versus South America: Australia (third in Asian qualifying bunch) beat Peru (fifth in South America) in a punishment shootout on June 13 to guarantee a spot in Qatar. The Socceroos, into their fifth consecutive World Cup, crushed the Assembled Bedouin Emirates 2-1 in an Asian confederation season finisher just to acquire the opportunity to confront Peru.

North America versus Oceania: Costa Rica (fourth spot in North America) progressed to the World Cup subsequent to beating New Zealand (Oceania victor) 1-0 on June 14 for the last pass to Qatar. The Ticos will join Germany, Spain and Japan in Gathering E.
The last European World Cup compartment not set in stone in June. Ribs beat Ukraine 1-0 in a solitary disposal season finisher last on June 5. (Ridges and Ukraine crushed Austria and Scotland, separately, to arrive at the last.) The last European qualifying spot was pushed to the June window after Ukraine mentioned the deferment from the first Walk date because of the Russian intrusion.

When will the World Cup begin?

Bunch matches: Sunday, Nov. 20, 2022
World Cup last: Sunday, Dec. 18, 2022

The 2022 FIFA World Cup will start off on a Sunday — a day sooner than initially booked — with has Qatar confronting Ecuador in the initial Gathering A match at the Al Bayt Arena.

The World Cup last will likewise be hung on a Sunday, according to custom. The prize will be raised by the champ on Sunday, Dec. 18, 2022.

Which countries qualified for the World Cup 2022?

Every one of the 32 groups have authoritatively equipped for the 2022 World Cup in Qatar, including the host country. The last two spots were filled by the intercontinental season finisher victors on June 13 and June 14.

Notwithstanding host country Qatar, there have been 13 countries from Europe to fit the bill for the competition, four from South America, four from Asia, five from Africa, four from North America, and Australia, which is an individual from the Asian confederation.

The table underneath highlights the full 32-group field for the 2022 World Cup, including the date every country secured a billet and how they made it happen.

Qatar (51)

Germany (12)

Denmark (11)

Brazil (1)

France (3)

Belgium (2)

Croatia (16)

Spain (7)

Serbia (25)

England (5)

Switzerland (14)

Netherlands (10)

Argentina (4)

Iran (21)

South Korea (29)

Japan (23)

Saudi Arabia (49)

Ecuador (46)

Uruguay (13)

Canada (38)

Ghana (60)

Senegal (20)

Poland (26)

Tunisia (35)

Morocco (24)

Cameroon (37)

USA (15)

Mexico (9)

Wales (18)

Australia (42)

Costa Rica (31)

Group Draw

Group AA1: QatarA2: EcuadorA3: SenegalA4: Netherlands
Group BB1: EnglandB2: IranB3: USAB4: Wales
Group CC1: ArgentinaC2: Saudi ArabiaC3: MexicoC4: Poland
Group DD1: FranceD2: AustraliaD3: DenmarkD4: Tunisia
Group EE1: SpainE2: Costa RicaE3: GermanyE4: Japan
Group FF1: BelgiumF2: CanadaF3: MoroccoF4: Croatia
Group GG1: BrazilG2: SerbiaG3: SwitzerlandG4: Cameroon
Group HH1: PortugalH2: GhanaH3: UruguayH4: South Korea

More posts…

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

WP2Social Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com